Finalists for dean of UGA’s School of Public and International Affairs to visit campus

March 21, 2013

Sam Fahmy

Sam Fahmy

Director of Public Relations

Recent and archived articles by Sam Fahmy

Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Academic Affairs and Provost, Office of Senior VP for
Work: 706-583-0727

Related Sites

Athens, Ga. - Three finalists for the position of dean of the University of Georgia School of Public and International Affairs will visit campus in April to meet with members of the campus community.

A committee chaired by Rebecca White, dean of the UGA School of Law, conducted a national search to identify the finalists. The search committee was assisted by the UGA Search Group in Human Resources.

Each finalist will make a public presentation from 9:30-10:30 a.m. in the Tate Student Center Reception Hall (Room 135). The finalists and the dates of their presentation are:

Stefanie Lindquist, Charles Alan Wright Chair in Federal Courts and associate dean for external affairs, University of Texas School of Law, April 8;
Matthew Auer, professor in the School of Public and Environmental Affairs and dean of the Hutton Honors College, Indiana University, April 22; and
James Hollifield, Ora Nixon Arnold Professor of International Political Economy and director of the Tower Center for Political Studies at Southern Methodist University, April 25.

The UGA School of Public and International Affairs prepares undergraduate students for good citizenship and careers in public life and trains future generations of teachers and scholars in the fields of international affairs, political science and public administration and policy. The school currently is ranked by U.S. News & World Report as the nation's fourth best public affairs graduate school. For more information about the school, see



Filed under: University News, Appointments

Media Relations

Executive Director for Media Communications
Greg Trevor

706 / 542-8025
Executive Editor for Media Relations
David Bill

706 / 542-9150
Media Relations Coordinator
Sara Freeland

706 / 542-8077
Media Relations Coordinator for Broadcast
Melissa Jackson

706 / 542-8089

Open Records

Open Records Manager
Bob Taylor

706 / 542-8095