Peabody welcomes four new members to advisory board

Bloys, Casey-v

September 14, 2017

Margaret Blanchard

Margaret Blanchard

Recent and archived articles by Margaret Blanchard

Work: 706-542-2902

Don Ciaramella

Don Ciaramella

Work: 212-986-7080


  • magnify Bloys, Casey-v

    Casey Bloys, president, HBO Programming

  • magnify Kramer, David-v

    David Kramer, co-president, United Talent Agency

  • magnify Landgraf, John-v

    John Landgraf, CEO, FX Networks and FX Productions

  • magnify Monroe, Courteney-v

    Courteney Monroe, CEO, National Geographic Global Networks

Scroll Left 1 Scroll Right

Related Sites

Athens, Ga. - Peabody has added four new members to its board of advisors, a group of prominent entertainment and media industry leaders providing support for the program's current and future initiatives.

Launched in 2015, the board of advisors is separate from the traditional board of jurors that each year evaluates entries and bestows the prestigious Peabody Awards for excellence in electronic media. Peabody is based at the University of Georgia's Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication.

"As Peabody continues to grow, the board of advisors serves a vital role by providing insight and guidance on our efforts to build upon the program's mission to celebrate stories that matter," said Jeffrey Jones, executive director of Peabody. "We welcome these new members, and appreciate their leadership in helping us promote engagement and conversation around transformative media programming throughout the year."

New advisory board members are:

Casey Bloys, president, HBO Programming. Appointed to his current position in May 2016, Bloys oversees all programming for HBO and Cinemax. He has been with the network since 2004. Prior to HBO, he was director of development for Wass-Stein Productions from 2000 to 2004. He began his career as an assistant in the current and development departments of CBS.

David Kramer, co-president, United Talent Agency. Kramer oversees UTA's motion picture group, which includes its literary, talent, independent film finance, media rights and production departments. He also directs the agency's comedy touring, licensing, endorsement and publishing arms. A UGA graduate, Kramer began his career in 1992 in UTA's Agent Training Program, rising through the ranks from the mailroom to the board of directors.

John Landgraf, CEO, FX Networks and FX Productions. Landgraf oversees all aspects of entertainment and business operations for FX Networks. He joined FX as president of entertainment in January 2004 and was elevated to president and general manager of FX Networks in 2005. He was named CEO in 2013. Before joining FX, Landgraf was president of Jersey Television, a company he co-founded in 1999.

Courteney Monroe, CEO, National Geographic Global Networks. Monroe oversees global programming, operations and marketing for the portfolio of National Geographic Channels. She is also responsible for all operations of National Geographic Studios, the in-house television production unit. Previously, she was executive vice president of consumer marketing and digital platforms for HBO.

Their fellow members are:

• Dick Askin, president and CEO, Askin & Company Inc.
• Kevin Beggs, chairman, Lionsgate Television
• Wendy Clark, CEO, DDB North America
• Emerson Coleman, vice president, Programming, Hearst Television
• Stephen Davis, chief content officer and executive vice president, Hasbro Inc.
• Nancy Dubuc, president and CEO, A+E Networks
• Craig Erwich, senior vice president, head of content, Hulu
• Susie Fitzgerald, executive vice president, Scripted Programming, AMC and Sundance TV
• Cliff Gilbert-Lurie, senior partner, Ziffren Brittenham LLP
• Bob Greenblatt, chairman, NBC Entertainment
• Paula Kerger, president and CEO, Public Broadcasting Service
• Roma Khanna, CEO, Revolt Media and TV
• Isaac Lee, chief content officer, Univision and Televisa
• Steve Mosko, former chairman, Sony Pictures Television
• David Nevins, president and CEO, Showtime Networks
• Andy Patman, co-head, TV Literary Department, Paradigm Talent Agency
• Bruce M. Ramer, partner, Gang, Tyre, Ramer & Brown
• Kevin Reilly, president of TBS and TNT, chief creative officer, Turner Entertainment
• Rick Rosen, head of television, William Morris Endeavor Entertainment
• Ted Sarandos, chief content officer, Netflix
• David Stapf, president, CBS Television Studios
• Zack Van Amburg, head of worldwide programming, Apple
• Dana Walden, co-chairman and CEO, Fox Television Group

About Peabody
Peabody is an organization dedicated to invigorating people through the power of stories. Founded in 1940, Peabody honors and extends conversation around stories that matter in television, radio and digital media through symposiums, screenings, podcasts and an annual awards ceremony considered to be among the most prestigious in the industry. Peabody gives awards for news, entertainment, documentaries, children's programming, education, interactive programming and public service, which in turn encourage media to reach for and achieve the highest standards. Peabody is administered through the Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Georgia. For more information, visit or follow @PeabodyAwards on Twitter.

About Grady College
Established in 1915, the UGA Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
offers undergraduate majors in advertising, entertainment and media studies, journalism and public relations. The college offers several graduate degrees and is home to the Peabody Awards, internationally recognized as one of the most prestigious prizes for excellence in electronic media. For more information, see or follow @UGAGrady on Twitter.


Filed under: University News

Media Relations

Executive Director for Media Communications
Greg Trevor

706 / 542-8025
Executive Editor for Media Relations
David Bill

706 / 542-9150
Media Relations Coordinator
Sara Freeland

706 / 542-8077
Media Relations Coordinator for Broadcast
Melissa Jackson

706 / 542-8089

Open Records

Open Records Manager
Bob Taylor

706 / 542-8095