Finalists for dean of UGA’s Terry College of Business to visit campus

April 19, 2013

Sam Fahmy

Sam Fahmy

Director of Public Relations

Recent and archived articles by Sam Fahmy

Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Administration Building
220 South Jackson Street
Athens, GA
Work: 706-583-0727

Related Sites

Athens, Ga. - Three finalists for the position of dean of the University of Georgia Terry College of Business will visit campus in the coming weeks to meet with members of the campus community.

A committee chaired by Alan Dorsey, dean of the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, conducted a national search to identify the finalists and was assisted by the search firm Korn/Ferry International.

Each finalist will make a public presentation from 9:30-10:30 a.m. in room 304 of Caldwell Hall. The finalists and the dates of their presentation are:

Matthew Myers, Nestlé USA Professor in Marketing and associate dean at the University of Tennessee College of Business Administration, April 24;
Benjamin C. Ayers, Earl Davis Chair in Taxation and director of the J.M. Tull School of Accounting at the Terry College; April 29; and
Jack Brittain, Pierre Lassonde Presidential Chair in Entrepreneurship and former dean of the University of Utah's David Eccles School of Business, May 2.

Founded in 1912 as the School of Commerce, the Terry College is the flagship business school in the state of Georgia and the oldest in the South. It enrolls more than 3,200 students in undergraduate, master's and doctoral programs in Athens and at UGA campuses in Atlanta, Gwinnett and Griffin. It includes seven academic departments and offers executive programs as well as certificate programs in actuarial science, leadership advancement, legal studies and music business. The Terry College has more than 140 faculty members as well as units such as the Selig Center for Economic Growth that are engaged in research and outreach that strengthen the business community in Georgia and beyond. For more information about the Terry College, see



Filed under: Culture / Living, Business / Economy, University News, Appointments

News Service

Cynthia Hoke

706 / 542-8083
Public Relations Coordinator
Stephanie Schupska

706 / 542-6927
Public Relations Coordinator
Sara Freeland

706 / 542-8077
Science Writer
April Sorrow

706 / 542-7991

Broadcast, Video and Photography

Steve Bell

706 / 542-8089
Broadcast Coordinator
Pete Konenkamp

706 / 542-8080
Rick O‘Quinn

706 / 542-8085