Campus News

College of Pharmacy faculty members named ACCP Fellows

College of Pharmacy faculty members Dianne May and David DeRemer were named Fellows of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. 

They both work in the college’s clinical and administrative pharmacy department. DeRemer is a clinical associate professor; May is a clinical professor who also works in the college’s Division of Experience Programs.

May’s professional interests include drug information, drug policy/formulary management, drug literature evaluation, gastroesophageal reflux disease and adverse drug reaction monitoring/reporting. She is the incoming chair for the ACCP Drug Information PRN.

DeRemer’s research interests include bone marrow transplant, clinical/translational research, hematologic malignancies and supportive care. He is chair-elect for ACCP’s Hematology/Oncology PRN.

Fellowship in ACCP recognizes excellence in the practice and science of clinical pharmacy. Achieved by less than 5 percent of ACCP membership, this top award is bestowed to individual members who have demonstrated sustained contributions to the organization and exceptional performance in clinical practice and/or research.

May and DeRemer were recognized at the ACCP Global Conference awards ceremony Oct. 18 in San Francisco; both maintain their practice site at the Georgia Regents University campus in Augusta.