Campus News

Committee named to conduct search for next senior VP for finance, administration

A search committee has been formed to identify candidates for the position of senior vice president for finance and administration at UGA.

The committee will conduct a national search to choose a successor to Henry (Hank) Huckaby, who has announced that he will retire June 30. Huckaby has been senior vice president since 2000.

Arnett C. Mace Jr., senior vice president for academic affairs and provost, will chair the 11-member committee composed of faculty, staff and a student. The university has retained the search firm of Baker Parker and Associates to assist in the search.

The committee will present a group of finalists from the search to UGA President Michael F. Adams, who will recommend a candidate to the University System of Georgia Board of Regents. The goal is to have the new senior vice president in place by July 1.

Other members of the search committee are: Susan Mattern-Parkes, associate professor of history and chair-elect of the University Council Executive Committee; Robert Ratajczak, research coordinator in the School of Forest Resources and chair of the Staff Council; Steven Dempsey, director of special projects in the Carl Vinson Institute of Government; Scott Weinberg, professor and associate dean in the College of Environment and Design; Rodney Bennett, vice president for student affairs; Rebecca White, dean of the School of Law; Robert Hawkins, associate vice president for development; Holley Schramski, associate vice president and controller; Gregory Robinson, Research Professor of chemistry; and Will Childs, president of the Student Government Association.