Campus News

Das named to Class of 2019-2020 Jefferson Science Fellows

K.C. Das

K.C. Das, a professor of agricultural and environmental engineering at UGA, was recently named to the 2019-2020 class of Jefferson Science Fellows.

The Jefferson Science Fellows Program is designed to further build capacity for science, technology and engineering expertise within the U.S. Department of State and U.S. Agency for International Development.

The Jefferson Science Fellows program is administered by the National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine, and is an initiative of USAID and the U.S. Department of State.

As a Jefferson Science Fellow, Das will work to develop a deep understanding of local food systems in developing countries and to design strategies to make these local food systems more sustainable while enhancing the nutritional security of the communities.