Campus News

Marshall Shepherd appointed to Earth Science Subcommittee of NASA Advisory Council

Marshall Shepherd, a professor of geography in the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, has been appointed to the Earth Science Subcommittee of the NASA Advisory Council. In this role, Shepherd, who is director of UGA’s Atmospheric Sciences Program, will advise NASA on Earth science-related matters. Shepherd also is the president-elect of the American Meteorological Society.