Campus News

Members of promotion, tenure review committees announced

In accordance with UGA Guidelines for Appointment, Promotion and Tenure, the membership of the University Review Committees are being announced. University Review Committee members for 2013-2014 are:

• Fine and Applied Arts-Diane Edison, Bruce Ferguson, Simon J. Gatrell, David Haas, Jared S. Klein, John Morrow and Richard Neupert (elected chair).

• Health and Clinical Sciences-Michael G. Bartlett, Cathy Brown, Rose Chepyator-Thomson (elected chair), Phaedra Corso, Elizabeth W. Howerth, David Hurley and Toni P. Miles.

• Humanities-Luis Correa-Diaz, Edward C. Halper, Elissa R. Henken, Charles Platter, Robert A. Pratt, Timothy Raser (elected chair) and Hyangsoon Yi.

• Life Sciences-Albert K. Culbreath, Allen Moore, James W. Porter (elected chair), Scott M. Russell, Harald W. Scherm, Bi-cheng (B.C.) Wang and William B. Whitman.

• Physical Sciences-Hamid Arabnia, Gauri S. Datta, Timothy Grey, William H. Kazez, Valentine Nzengung, Phillip Stancil and John L. Stickney (elected chair).

• Social and Behavioral Sciences-Barbara Biesecker, Mark Cooney, Brenda J. Cude (elected chair), Ervan G. Garrison, Marguerite Madden, Joshua D. Miller and Keith Poole

• Professional and Applied Studies [A]-M. Bruce Beck, Sundar G. Bharadwaj, Maricarmen Garcia (elected chair), June Gary Hopps, Romdhane Rekaya, Lori A. Ringhand and William G. Wraga.

• Professional and Applied Studies [B]-John H. Blackstone, Georgia B. Calhoun, Jay A. Mancini (elected chair), Julie M. Moore, Mark A. Runco, Lynne Sallot and Robert J. Vandenberg.

• Professional and Applied Studies [C]-Steven B. Castleberry, Linda A. Harklau, Barry Hollander, Mary Ann Johnson, William D. Lastrapes (elected chair), John J. Maurer, Beth Bryles Phillips (clinical promotions) and Arthur A. Snow.

The University Promotion and Tenure Appeals Committee became a standing committee in 2007. A complete committee membership list is at