Campus News

Staff Council elects officers for 2023-2024 academic year

At its April 5 meeting, the Staff Council elected officers for the coming year.

The positions up for election this year and the new officers are Vice President Jennifer Leyting with the College of Veterinary Medicine, Recording Secretary Melissa McBride with the College of Family and Consumer Sciences, Treasurer Ashley Weed with the Odum School of Ecology and Coordinator Laura Kathryne Hogan with the School of Law.

They officially take office for the 2023-2024 academic year as of July 1.