Campus News

Staff Council welcomes new members and elects officers for 2017-2018 academic year

At its May 3 meeting, the Staff Council welcomed new members and elected officers for the coming year.

New members are Danielle Free with the Division of Development and Alumni Relations, Brittney MacDonald with the Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication, Joy Strickland with the genetics department and Beth Woods with the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences.

The elected officers are Vice-Chair Marie Mize with the School of Law, Coordinator Mary Moore with the Office of Institutional Research, Treasurer Jacob Schindler with the School of Public and International Affairs and Recording Secretary Kaelin Broaddus with the University of Georgia Press.

“Staff Council has a lot planned for the coming year, and I am very pleased that members expressed their confidence in our leadership team by re-electing the incumbents and a new treasurer, allowing us to continue making a great place to work even better,” said Michael Lewis, Staff Council chair.