Campus News

Ga. Writers Hall of Fame to induct five

The first Georgian to win the Pulitzer Prize for fiction, a physician and best-selling novelist, a newspaper columnist, a novelist whose works focus on the Atlanta of her youth, and a cardiologistturned-poet and essayist will be inducted into the Georgia Writers Hall of Fame on April 12.

The ceremony will be held in the fourth floor rotunda of the Student Learning Center at 10:30 a.m.

Pulitzer Prize winner Caroline Miller, author of Lamb in His Bosom, and Celestine ­Sibley, a former columnist for the Atlanta ­Constitution, are being honored posthumously. ­Physician and novelist ­Ferrol Sams, a native of Fayette County, also will be honored.

John Henry Stone, former director of admissions at Emory University School of Medicine and frequent contributor to The New York Times Magazine, and Anne Rivers Siddons, author of Homeplace and Nora, Nora, also will be inducted at the ceremony.