Campus News


Nineteen UGA employees retired Sept. 1. Retirees, their job classification, department and length of employment are:

Denice L. Batchelor, administrative manager I, EITS-network engineering, 25 years/3 months; Kathleen Blane, IT professional associate, geography, 29 years/10 months; S. Lynn Frehse, IT professional associate, EITS-client services and system administration, 19 years/2 months; David M. Hill, building services worker II, North Campus Building Services, 16 years/10 months; Timothy Homan, monitor, Carlton Street Parking Deck, 18 years/3 months; Sue Ann Hopewell, supervisor, Parking Services, 20 years/6 months; Tammy E. Kent, county secretary, Cooperative Extension-Southwest District, 33 years/2 months; David S. Levenson, administrative manager I, Office of Performing Arts, 15 years/6 month; Rosalind L. Mays, accountant, Carl Vinson Institute of Government, 37 years/8 months; Elizabeth M. McGhee, assistant curator, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences-Dean’s Office, 31 years/2 months; Danny G. Meeler, electrician, Electrical Shop, 15 years/2 months; John A. O’Looney Jr., senior public service associate, Carl Vinson Institute of Government, 27 years/11 months; Betty A. Pearson, building services worker II, Building Services, 17 years; Chandler J. Pike, senior academic professional, statistics, 11 years/1 month; Kurt A. Reichle, part-time instructor, mathematics, 11 years; James D. Richardson, construction foreman, heavy equipment, 45 years/7 months; Rebecca Stewart Smith, county secretary, Cooperative Extension-Southeast District, 23 years/4 months; John R. Wiggins, administrative director, College of Education-Dean’s Office, 15 years/11 months; and Amos Zeichner, professor, psychology, 32 years/1 month.