Search committee formed to seek UGA Press director

November 16, 2011


Jan Hudson

Jan Hudson

Human resources manager

University of Georgia Libraries
Work: 706/542-2716

Related Sites

Athens, Ga. - A search advisory committee has been appointed to find a successor for current University of Georgia Press Director Nicole Mitchell, who recently accepted the directorship of the University of Washington Press.

The committee, appointed by University Librarian and Associate Provost William Gray Potter, includes representation from university faculty, UGA Press staff and advisory board, the Office of the Provost and the UGA Libraries.

Chaired by Deputy University Librarian Toby Graham, the committee includes Craig Barrow III, chair of the UGA Press Advisory Council; Stephen Berry, associate professor of history and chair of the UGA Press Editorial Board; Dorinda G. Dallmeyer, director of the Environmental Ethics Certificate Program; Jon Davies, assistant director and managing editor of the UGA Press; Nancy Grayson, associate director and executive editor of the UGA Press; Jan Hudson, human resources coordinator, UGA Libraries; and Susan Landrum, executive assistant to the provost.

For a copy of the position advertisement, see

Filed under: University News, Search Committees

Media Relations

Executive Director for Media Communications
Greg Trevor

706 / 542-8025
Executive Editor for Media Relations
David Bill

706 / 542-9150
Media Relations Coordinator
Sara Freeland

706 / 542-8077
Media Relations Coordinator for Broadcast
Melissa Jackson

706 / 542-8089

Open Records

Open Records Manager
Bob Taylor

706 / 542-8095