Campus News

2011 CURO Summer Fellows

CURO summer fellows 2011-h.env
The 2011 CURO summer fellows are

Thirty-five UGA undergraduates have been awarded 2011 CURO summer fellowships. With support and advice from research mentors, the students are engaged in hands-on research projects in a variety of disciplines. The 2011 CURO summer fellows are, starting from the bottom row (from left): Daniel Sharbel, Katie Manrodt, Justin Smith and Ransom Jackson; second row: Dana Schroeder, William Costanzo, Korry Tauber, Luben Raytchev and Nathan Usselman; third row: Anna Beth Havenar, Marianne Ligon, Connor Sweetnam, Nick Talathi and Lauren Anderson; fourth row: Elena James, Star Ye, Daniel Smith and Joshua Trey Barnett; fifth row: Farres Obeidin, Erin Giglio, Melanie Fratto, Tuiumkan Nishanova, Nisha George and Mark Rolfsen; sixth row: Theresa Stratmann, Lindsey Megow, Christopher Sudduth and Osama Hashmi. Not pictured are Brooke Bauer, Melissa Brown, Dervin Cunningham, Abid Fazal, Kellie Laity, Joshua Parker and Lea Rackley.