Campus News

Members of 2014-2015 promotion, tenure review committee announced

In accordance with UGA Guidelines for Appointment, Promotion and Tenure, the membership of the University Review Committees are being announced. University Review Committee members for 2014-2015 are:

Fine and Applied Arts-Sandy Martin, Ron Miller (chair), John Morrow, Richard Neupert, Mark Reinberger, Stephen Scheer and David Zerkel.

Health and Clinical Sciences-Cathy Brown, Phaedra Corso, Buffy Howerth, David Hurley (chair), Holly Kaplan (clinical), Michele Lease, Toni Miles and Matthew Perri.

Humanities-Francis B. Assaf, Frank R. Harrison, Elissa R. Henken, Chuck Platter (chair), Bob A. Pratt, Tim B. Raser and Hyangsoon Yi.

Life Sciences-Michael Adang, Mark Harrison, Allen Moore (chair), Jim Porter, B.C. Wang, Barney Whitman and Jeanna Wilson.

Physical Sciences-Hamid Arabnia, Lynne Billard, Douglas E. Crowe, Tim Grey, Ramana Pidaparti, Phillip Stancil (chair) and John Stickney.

Social and Behavioral Sciences-Barbara Biesecker, Jamie Carson, Brenda Cude, William Finlay, Erv Garrison, Marguerite Madden (chair) and Joshua Miller.

Professional and Applied Studies [A]-Sundar G. Bharadwaj (chair), Paige Carmichael, Julian Cook, Robert Cooper, John Dayton, Romdhane Rekaya and Betsy Vonk.

Professional and Applied Studies [B]-John Blackstone (chair), Michael Bamber, Georgia Calhoun, Karen Cornell, Steve Oliver, Lynne Sallot and K.A.S. Wickrama.

Professional and Applied Studies [C]-Steven Castleberry, Linda Harklau (chair), Barry Hollander, Mary Ann Johnson, William Lastrapes, Susan Sanchez, Beth Phillips (clinical promotions) and Art Snow.