Campus News

40 UGA faculty members receive tenure

The University of Georgia approved tenure for 40 faculty members. Those receiving tenure are: Nicholas Berente, management information systems; Joshua Berning, agricultural and applied economics; Bin “Richard” Mei, forestry and natural resources; Christina Boyd, political science; Laine P. Bradshaw, educational psychology; Jon Calabria, environment and design; Margaret Christ, accounting; Eric Ferreira, chemistry; H. James Garrett, educational theory and practice; Tai Guo, veterinary biosciences and diagnostic imaging; Timothy Gupton, Romance languages; Jie He, finance; Brian Hopkinson, marine sciences; David Jimenez, veterinary biosciences and diagnostic imaging; Arthur Lee Jones, population health; ChanMin Kim, career and information studies; Fanbin Kong, food science and technology; Craig Landry, agricultural and applied economics; Ke Li, engineering; Zenglu Li, crop and soil sciences; Liang Liu, statistics; Michael Lynch, political science; Cody Marrs, English; Joerg Mayer, small animal medicine and surgery; Juan Meng, advertising and public relations; Doug Menke, genetics; Adam Milewski, geology; Kathern Myrna, small animal medicine and surgery; Rebecca Nesbit, public administration and policy; Aliki I. Nicolaides, lifelong education, administration and policy; Andrew Owsiak, international affairs; Scott D. Pegan, pharmaceutical and biomedical sciences; Chris Pizzino, English; Alex Reed, insurance, legal studies and real estate; Tina Salguero, chemistry; Dana Savidge, marine sciences; Matthew Lee Smith, health promotion and behavior; Justine Tinkler, sociology; Franklin West, animal and dairy science; and Susan Bennett Wilde, forestry and natural resources.

Source: Office of Faculty Affairs