Campus News

Best and brightest

CURO paper awards-h.env
Meredith Gurley Johnson

Meredith Gurley Johnson, executive director of alumni relations, left, stands with students who were winners of the Center for Undergraduate Research Opportunities Symposium Best Paper Awards March 30-31. Winners, from left, were Anish Narayanan, Brett Bennett, Joseph Coppiano, Sarah Lane, Timothy Montgomery and Emily Wall. Winners of the UGA Libraries’ Undergraduate Research Awards were Allison Koch, Stefania Barzeva, Brett Bennett and I.B. Hopkins. Winners of the CURO Research Mentoring Awards were Erik Hofmeister, an associate professor of anesthesiology and chief of small animal surgery and anesthesia in the College of Veterinary Medicine, and Jeb Byers, a professor in the Odum School of Ecology.