Campus News

Charles S. Bullock III, Diane Blair Award

Charles S. Bullock III, the Richard B. Russell Professor of Political Science, received the 2012 Diane Blair Award from the Southern Political Science Association.

Presented biennially, the award recognizes a political scientist who has played an outstanding role in politics and government during his or her career at the local, state, national or international level. Bullock is well known for his involvement with elected officials at every level. He has consulted on statewide redistricting efforts in 13 states, with attorneys general in eight states and with nearly 100 state and local governments on a range of issues.