Campus News

Ecology professor elected ESA Fellow

Craig Osenberg

Craig Osenberg, a professor in the Odum School of Ecology, was elected a Fellow of the Ecological Society of America. He is the fifth current or former UGA ecology faculty member so honored since the program began in 2012.

The ESA Fellows program recognizes outstanding contributions to the advancement or application of ecological knowledge; Fellows are elected for life. This year’s class of 24 ESA Fellows also includes UGA alumni Peter Groffman and John Blair as well as Liza Comita, who was named as one of nine Early Career Fellows for a five-year term.