Campus News

Eleven UGA employees retired March 1, 2016

Retirees, their job classification, department and length of employment are: Paula M. Brooks, research professional/high containment, infectious diseases, 16 years, 4 months; Danny J. Cash, carpenter, Facilities Management Division-Structural Support Shop, 19 years, 3 months; William M. Graves, professor, animal science-UGA ­Cooperative Extension, 15 years; Joseph J. Hortz, facilities manager II, ­Physical Plant-Griffin campus, 32 years, 9 months; Jean C. Keesee, administrative associate II, human development and family science, 11 years, 1 month; Sherri K. Lawless, senior public service associate, Carl Vinson Institute of Government 16 years, 6 months; Elaine D. Miller, county secretary, UGA Cooperative Extension-Northwest District, 15 years, 6 months; Janet McCook Sheppard, county secretary, UGA Cooperative Extension-Southeast District, 30 years; John Sherwood, assistant dean, CAES, 18 years, 8 months; Glenn D. Sizemore, building services worker I, Physical Plant-Tifton campus, 22 years, 3 months; and Forrest E. Stegelin, associate professor, agricultural and applied economics, 21 years, 5 months.