Campus News

February 2015 retirees

Fourteen UGA employees retired Feb. 1. Retirees, their job classification, department and length of employment are:

Glenn C.W. Ames, professor, agricultural and applied economics, 41 years, 4 months; Gene Bell, building services worker II, Facilities Management Division-building services (second shift), 11 years, 9 months; Brenda Carol Burke, business manager II, Parking Services, 9 years, 8 months; William Dennis Epps, associate director, Carl Vinson Institute of Government, 11 years, 5 months; Charlotte Marie George, grants coordinator IV, College of Pharmacy, 20 years, 2 months; Sharon J. Hamilton, administrative associate I, 4-H and Youth-UGA Extension, 26 years, 4 months; Michael Hannafin, professor, Institute for Interdisciplinary Research in Education and Human Development, 19 years, 7 months; Mark D. Jordan, digital media professional principal, EITS-administrative information systems, 20 years, 2 months; Jann M. Moore, human resources manager, Georgia Center-business administration, 17 years, 4 months; Byung I. Seo, research professional III, College of Pharmacy, 12 years, 8 months; Diane Schoettle Shimkets, student affairs specialist IV, Disability Resource Center, 12 years, 5 months; Jayne L. Smith, director, Office of Faculty Affairs, 28 years, 4 months; C. Ed Troxell III, Office of the Assistant Dean for the Tifton campus-UGA Extension, 28 years, 5 months; and Emma N. Turner, building services worker II, residence hall facilities administration, 10 years, 7 months.