Campus News

Four join Peabody advisory board

The Peabody Awards has added four new members to its board of advisors, a group of entertainment and media industry leaders providing support for the program’s current and future initiatives.

Launched in 2015, the board of advisors is separate from the traditional board of jurors that each year evaluates entries and bestows the prestigious awards for excellence in electronic media. The Peabody Awards are based at UGA’s Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication.

“As we continue to grow Peabody, the board of advisors bring knowledge and insight from their collective experience to help guide our various initiatives in celebrating stories that matter,” said Jeffrey Jones, director of the program. “We welcome these new members, and appreciate their efforts in helping Peabody further its goal of becoming a year-round organization that extends the social conversation around transformative media programming.”

New advisory board members are Wendy Clark, CEO, DDB North America; Craig Erwich, senior vice president, head of content, Hulu; Kevin Reilly, president of TBS and TNT, chief creative officer, Turner Entertainment; and Zack Van Amburg, president, Sony Pictures Television.