Campus News

Government relations VP committee named

UGA President Michael F. Adams has appointed a committee to lead the national search to fill the position of vice president for government relations.

Tom Landrum, senior vice president for external affairs, will chair the committee, which will conduct the search to find a successor to Steve Wrigley, who recently left the university to serve as executive vice chancellor for administration for the University System of Georgia. In addition to Landrum, committee members include: Michelle Garfield Cook, interim associate provost for the Office of Institutional Diversity; Steven Gibson, vice president of Staff Council and a human resources coordinator in the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; Thomas P. Lauth, dean of the School of Public and International Affairs; Steve Stice, Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar in Reproductive Physiology and a faculty member in the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; Pat Allen, director of community relations; Ryan Nesbit, senior associate vice president for finance and administration; Kaitlin Miller, vice president of the Student Government Association; and Abit Massey, a UGA alumnus and president emeritus of the Georgia Poultry Federation.

The committee’s goal is to complete the search process during fall semester.