Campus News

Promotion, tenure review committees are announced

In accordance with the University of Georgia guidelines for appointment, promotion and tenure, the membership of the University Review Committees and University Appeals Committee on Promotion and Tenure are being announced. ­University Review Committee members for 2006–2007 are:

Fine and Applied Arts—Allen Crowell, Charles Eidsvik, Bruce Ferguson, Evan Firestone, Richard LaFleur, James McGregor and Anne Williams (elected chair).
Health and Clinical Sciences—Jonathan Chambers , David DeJoy, Susan Fagan, Jack Fincham, Kevin McCully (elected chair), Pamela Orpinas and Pedro Villegas.

Humanities—Victoria Davion, Edward Halper, R. Baxter Miller, John Morrow (elected chair), William Power, Sarah Spence and  Katharina Wilson.
Life Sciences—Susan Braman, Marcus Fechheimer, Mark Froetschel, David Knauft, Richard Meagher, Alan Przbyla and Mark Schell (elected chair).

Physical Sciences—Suchendra Bhandarkar, Jean-Pierre Caillault, Jeffrey Dorfman (elected chair), William McCormick, Paul Schroeder, Robert Scott and Qing Zhang.

Social and Behavioral Sciences—­Irwin Bernstein, James Cobb, Ruth Harris, Steven Holloway, Stephen Kowalewski, Jerome Legge (elected chair) and Ronald Simons.

Professional and Applied Studies [A]—Mary Atwater,  Scott Brown (elected chair), Mick Coleman, Scott Merkle, Horace Newcomb, Robert Shewfelt and Robert Vandenberg.

Professional and Applied Studies [B]—Michelle Commeyras, Dan Cunningham, Anne Dupre, Jeremy Kilpatrick, Kenneth Latimer, Lettie Lockhart and Jeffry Netter (elected chair).

Professional and Applied Studies [C]—Steven Budsberg, Helen Epps, Dale Greene, James Kau, William Lastrapes (elected chair), Ruthann Lariscy and Stephen Olejnik.

Members of the University Appeals Committee are Alison Alexander, E.M. (Woody) Beck, Daniel Bodansky, Ronald Butchart, Kim Coder, Duncan Ferguson, Dale Goodhue, Ian Hardin, John Maltese, Larry Nackerud, Leonard Poon, James Porter, William Wade, Hazel Wetzstein and Charles Yang.