Campus News

Gregory H. Robinson, 2008 Herty Medalist

Gregory Robinson

Gregory H. Robinson, Franklin Professor Chemistry, has been named the 2008 Herty Medalist. The award is given in honor of Charles Holmes Herty, innovative chemist and namesake of UGA’s Herty Field and Herty Drive. Robinson is being honored for his ground-breaking research into the organometallic chemistry of the main group elements and for his service to chemistry. Robinson will present a lecture and receive the Herty Medal in a ceremony in Atlanta next month.