Campus News

Service-learning awards

The Office of Service-Learning is accepting nominations until Nov. 1 for the 2014 Service-Learning Teaching Excellence and Service-Learning Research Excellence Awards. All full-time, permanent UGA faculty members in any career track are eligible for nomination. Award recipients receive a $2,500 faculty development award.

Nominations by deans and department heads, faculty colleagues, or self-nominations will be accepted. Nomination packets should follow award nomination guidelines available at

Contact Shannon Wilder, director of the Office of Service-Learning, at 706-542-0535 or with any questions.