Campus News

Site showcases research award recipients

Learn more about UGA’s most creative researchers—the winners of the 2017 Research Awards. The website includes bios of all winners plus short videos of the Distinguished Research Professors: John Drake, Jessica Kissinger, Tianming Liu, Peggy Ozias-Akins and Claudio Saunt.

Other awards include the Creative Research Medals, Creative Research Awards, Inventor of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year, Early Career Scholar Awards, Postdoctoral Research Awards and Graduate Student Awards.


Visit the website at