Campus News

Staff Council elects officers for 2022-2023 academic year

At its April 6 meeting, the Staff Council elected officers for the coming year.

The elected officers are President Savannah Hembree with the Office of Emergency Preparedness, Vice President Beth Woods with the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, Coordinator Jennifer Leyting with the College of Veterinary Medicine, Recording Secretary Melissa McBride with the College of Family and Consumer Sciences and Treasurer Ashley Weed with the School of Public and International Affairs.

They were reelected to the positions they currently hold and take office for the 2022-2023 academic year as of July 1.