Campus News

Staff Council elects officers for new terms

The UGA Staff Council elected officers for upcoming terms at its May 4 meeting.

Michael Lewis was re-elected council chair for a two-year term. Lewis is an IT professional specialist in the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences’ geology department.

Marie Mize, circulation manager at the law library, was re-elected Staff Council vice chair for a one-year term. Mary Moore, a research analyst in the Office of Institutional Research, was re-elected coordinator for a one-year term. Teri Berryman, an administrative specialist in the Office of the Associate Dean for Extension, was elected treasurer for a one-year term. Kaelin Broaddus, a designer and production manager for the University of Georgia Press, was re-elected recording secretary for a one-year term.

Kelly Cona, a human resource specialist at the Georgia Center for Continuing Education, was elected to the University Council HR committee for a three-year term. Kevin James, an academic advisor in the School of Public and International Affairs, and Laura Kelley, an administrative associate in the College of Family and Consumer Sciences’ human development and family science department, were elected to the University Council student life committee for three-year terms.