Campus News

Twenty-two UGA swimmers, divers named 2018 Scholar All-Americans

The College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association of America has announced the selection of 22 Georgia swimmers and divers to its 2018 Scholar All-America team.

The award recognizes students who have achieved a GPA of 3.50 or higher and competed at their respective NCAA swimming and diving championships. The 1,069 first team selections were drawn from 181 colleges and universities across all divisions.

Individuals named were Blake Atmore, Alex Bemiller, Gunnar Bentz, Powell Brooks, Jackson Ford, Clayton Forde, Ian Forlini, James Guest, Josh Horne, Patrick Humphreys and Billy Rothery for the Bulldogs; and Olivia Anderson, Donna Blaum, Caitlin Casazza, Danielle Della Torre, Jordyn Gulle, Freida Lim, Anna ­McKenzie, Meaghan Raab, Sandra Scott, Kylie Stewart and Jordan Stout for the Lady Bulldogs.

In the spring semester, the Bulldogs and Lady Bulldogs also earned Scholar All-America status as a team with respective 3.08 and 3.31 GPAs.