Campus News

UGA Foundation Board welcomes four elected trustees, two advisory trustees

The UGA Foundation elected four new trustees during its annual meeting in St. Simons: Larry D. Thompson, a faculty member in the School of Law, and alumni Allison Ausband, James “Jim” Whidden Childs and Frank Foley III.

Two advisory trustees, Betsy Camp and John Reid Parker Jr., also were chosen to assist the foundation’s committees in defining and achieving strategic goals.

The meeting concluded with the accordance of emeritus status to four trustees: Darren DeVore, Keith Mason, Mary Lou Swift and Brenda Thompson, whose terms concluded July 1.