Campus News

UGA Foundation elects new board members, 6 managing trustees

The University of Georgia Foundation elected new board members at its recent annual meeting. By unanimous vote, John P. Spalding was elected chairman. His term, which began July 1, runs through June 30, 2015. Spalding succeeds Bill Young Jr. who served the foundation in two separate terms from 2007-2009 and 2011-2013.

The board also elected, by unanimous vote, Kenneth G. Jackson as vice chairman, Andrew M. “Jack” Head as secretary and William W. Douglas III as treasurer.

The new leadership team has six new managing trustees: Garry W. Bridgeman, Victor E. Corrigan II, Stephen Joiner, Steve C. Jones, Cliff McCurry and Barry L. Storey. In addition, the board will include five new advisory trustees: Mark Chandler, Richard W. Courts IV, John Mangan, John E. “Ted” McMullan and Susan D. Sherman. And Silvia Q. Giraudo, Austin Laufersweiler, Libby V. Morris, Ryan A. Nesbit and Timothy A. Keadle joined the board as ex-officio trustees.